Thursday, December 15, 2011

Red Light Cameras And Motorcycles?

I am with you, the camera's are a bad idea. In a perfect traffic situation as described in the other posts, they are correct. Add rain, ice, vehicle types, road rage, etc and the equation get's complicated. They were installed to generate revenue and billed as a safety device. Sure, there are stats that prove it is cutting down on the runners, but the accidents are up as you said. That is not in the reports issued to the public. Short story is that the camera's are here to stay, they make money. Until someone get's seriously injured and sues, there will be nothing done. Sad it has come to that, but just a fact. I have read that there are devices that will defeat the camera's, but not sure that they work. Several sprays, but they only work when flashes are involved. Do a search, I am sure you will find a host of products.

0 comments:

Post a Comment